Link Roundup: Depressing Edition

Necrokitty Comic Sans | Hannah Chutzpah

Dear pet crematorium
I never knew my cat could speak English
If I’d known she understood me
I’d’ve called her nicer things
Than Munchkin, Fuzzbutt and Bastardface

Lady Gaga Opens Up About Her Rape — The Cut

“I didn’t tell anyone for I think seven years,” Gaga said. “I didn’t know how to think about it. I didn’t know how to accept it. I didn’t know how not to blame myself, or think it was my fault. It was something that really changed my life. It changed who I was completely. It changed my body.”

Depression Is Teaming Up With HIV to Kill Black Gay Men. Can We Stop It? | HIVPlusMag.com

Craigwell sees becoming HIV-positive as an expression of black gay male depression: “The stigma, the discrimination, and the homophobia from the community causes an individual to descend into depression where he no longer cares about himself and he contracts HIV as a passive form of suicide.”

‘He’s Not Done Killing Her’: Why So Many Trans Women Were Murdered in 2015

“Killing is an act of power,” she explained. “[It is] a way of reasserting domination, even a way of saying, ‘I am the one who decides who lives and dies.’ So killing establishes the killer as sovereign in the moment that he kills, and that is the most toxic form that masculinity can take.”